Concierto de Aranjuez, Check!

Thank you very much to all who came to support me in my very first performance of the famous Concierto de Aranjuez by Joaquin Rodrigo. It’s been a very memorable experience working on the concerto the past few months, and I would really like to thank Braddell Heights Symphony Orchestra for all their preparation and fantastic rehearsal work! I would like to specially thank BHSO music director and conductor Adrian Tan for his guidance and providing such a wonderful opportunity!

I am truly honored to be featured in BHSO’s “Singapore’s Gifted Young Musicians in Concert” biennial concert series, and I have learnt so much preparing and playing the concerto with BHSO. I really look forward to the next opportunity to collaborate with BHSO in the near future.

This has been a huge milestone for me personally, as I would never have imagined myself performing this piece when I was younger. However, having achieved this, I’m really grateful for everyone who have helped me come this far. I look forward to bring this piece to greater heights, and I hope to have the opportunity to present this concerto to the global stage in the near future!

Leave a Reply

